Question: Who is the vice president of the 6th official president of the Philippines?

No. Vice president (Lifespan) President (Party)
6 Emmanuel Pelaez (1915–2003) Diosdado Macapagal (Liberal)
7 Fernando Lopez (1904–1993) Ferdinand Marcos (Nacionalista, later KBL)

Who is the vice president of Emilio Aguinaldo?

Mariano Trías

His Excellency Mariano Trías
Succeeded by Abolished Title next held by Francisco Carreón of the Tagalog Republic (Acting) Sergio Osmeña of the Philippine Commonwealth
Vice President of the Republic of Biak-na-Bato
In office November 1, 1897 – December 14, 1897
President Emilio Aguinaldo

Who is the VP of Corazon Aquino?

Corazon Aquino

Her Excellency Corazon C. Aquino OMRI CCLH
Prime Minister Salvador Laurel (25 February 1986 – 25 March 1986)
Vice President Salvador Laurel
Preceded by Ferdinand Marcos
Succeeded by Fidel V. Ramos

Who is the next president after Corazon Aquino?


No. President (Lifespan) Election
14 Gloria Macapagal Arroyo (born 1947) 1998
15 Benigno Aquino III (1960–2021) 2010
16 Rodrigo Duterte (born 1945) 2016

Who is the 6 president of the Philippines?

List of presidents of the Philippines by previous executive experience

Order President
6 Elpidio Quirino
7 Ramon Magsaysay
8 Carlos P. Garcia
9 Diosdado Macapagal

Who is the real first President of the Philippines?

It also marks the anniversary of the start of the Presidency of Emilio Aguinaldo, the first President of the Philippines. The Malolos Republic was the culmination of the Philippine Revolution, which began with the Katipunan and led to the creation of the First Constitution and Republican Government of Asia.

FASCINATINGLY:  Your question: How did Canada help Myanmar?

Who is the current VP?

Is Kris Aquino Chinese?

Aquino was born in Quezon City, Philippines, to Corazon Cojuangco-Aquino and Benigno Aquino Jr. … She is the cousin of actress and equestrienne Mikee Cojuangco, and the niece of Philippine Olympic Committee president Jose “Peping” Cojuangco, Jr. She has Chinese and Kapampangan ancestry.

Who is the shortest serving president of the Philippines?

Ferdinand Marcos is the longest-serving president, having been in office for 20 years, 57 days (7,362 days). Sergio Osmeña is the shortest-serving president, serving for 1 year, 300 days (665 days).

What are the 7 powers of the president?

The Constitution explicitly assigns the president the power to sign or veto legislation, command the armed forces, ask for the written opinion of their Cabinet, convene or adjourn Congress, grant reprieves and pardons, and receive ambassadors.

Keep Calm and Travel