Who is the current president and vice president of Indonesia?

Who is the Vice President of Indonesia right now?

Ma’ruf Amin is the 13th and current vice president of Indonesia. He assumed office on 20 October 2019.

Who came after Suharto?

By time in office

Rank President Order of presidency
1 Suharto 2nd • 12 March 1967 – 21 May 1998
2 Sukarno 1st • 18 August 1945 – 12 March 1967
3 Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono 6th • 20 October 2004 – 20 October 2014
4 Joko Widodo 7th • 20 October 2014 – Incumbent

Who is the first president in Indonesia?

Sukarno (/suːˈkɑːrnoʊ/; born Kusno Sosrodihardjo, Javanese: [kʊsnɔ]; 6 June 1901 – 21 June 1970) was an Indonesian statesman, politician, nationalist and revolutionary who was the first president of Indonesia, serving from 1945 to 1967.

Which vice president became Indonesian president?

Following the 1997 Asian financial crisis, there were calls for Suharto’s resignation as president. On 21 May 1998, Suharto resigned from office. Habibie became his successor as the President of Indonesia. After Abdurrahman Wahid was impeached by the MPR, Vice President Megawati replaced him as President of Indonesia.

Who is leader of Indonesia?

Who is president of Philippines?

Who is the president of America?

Who is the prime minister of Indonesia in 2021?

Joko Widodo is the 7th and current president of Indonesia.

FASCINATINGLY:  Where is the Philippines East or West?
Keep Calm and Travel