What timezone is Malaysia same?

Country Region Timezone
Russia Irkutsk Irkutsk Time (IRKT)
Singapore countrywide Singapore Time (SGT)

Are Malaysia and Singapore in the same time zone?

Since Singapore and Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia currently have equivalent time zones, you can call someone during your normal hours and it will be the same time in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia as it is in Singapore. … This will be between 7AM – 11PM their time, since Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia is in the same time zone as Singapore.

How do I know my timezone?

Check or Change Time Zone

  1. Make sure to sign out of Language Learning Online and close all browsers.
  2. Launch your Control Panel (Where is Control Panel?)
  3. Click on “Clock and Region.”
  4. Click on “Date and Time.”
  5. Make sure the shown time zone is correct to your current location. …
  6. Make sure the shown Date and Time is correct.

Which country has same time zone?

List of time zones by country

Sovereign state No. of time zones Time zone
Spain 2 UTC±00:00 (WET) — Canary Islands UTC+01:00 (CET) — main territory of Spain
Ukraine 2 UTC+02:00 (EET)
Afghanistan 1 UTC+04:30
Albania 1 UTC+01:00 (CET)

Is it safe to travel in Malaysia?

OVERALL RISK : MEDIUM

Malaysia is generally a safe country to visit. It is a country where you are unlikely to encounter violence, but you should be careful when it comes to petty crime because its rate is high. Apart from that, Malaysia is exposed to a greater risk of terrorist attacks.

FASCINATINGLY:  What were the two sides of Vietnam?

Do clocks change in Malaysia?

Kuala Lumpur currently observes Malaysia Time (MYT) all year. … Clocks do not change in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The previous DST change in Kuala Lumpur was on January 1, 1936.

What is PST time in Malaysia?

Getting Started

Pacific Standard Time (PST) to Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur ( in Kuala Lumpur)
8 pm PST is 11 am in Kuala Lumpur
9 pm PST is 12 pm in Kuala Lumpur
10 pm PST is 1 pm in Kuala Lumpur
11 pm PST is 2 pm in Kuala Lumpur
Keep Calm and Travel