What are the hazard categories in the Philippines?

What are the 4 hazard categories?

Physical Hazards

Hazard Class Associated Hazard Category
Gases under pressure 4 Groups include: Compressed gas, Liquefied gas, Dissolved gas, and Refrigerated liquefied gas
Flammable liquids Categories 1 – 4
Flammable solids Categories 1 and 2
Self-reactive substances Types A-G

How many hazard categories are there?

There are 29 GHS hazard classes in total in UN GHS Rev. 6. They are used to describe 3 main types of chemical hazards: physical hazards, health hazards and environmental hazards. If you wish to find hazard statements and signal word for each hazard category, please use our hazard statement and signal word finder.

What are the categories of hazardous chemicals?

Types and Categories of Hazardous Chemicals and Related Toxidromes

  • Anticholinergic Agents (Anticholinergic Toxidrome) …
  • Biotoxins. …
  • Blister Agents/Vesicants (Irritant/Corrosive – Topical Toxidrome) …
  • Blood/Systemic Agents (Knockdown Toxidrome) …
  • Caustics (Acids) (Irritant/Corrosive – Topical/Inhalation/Ingestion Toxidrome)

What are the 3 major hazard groups?

There are three major hazard groups:

  • Physical hazards.
  • Health hazards.
  • Environmental hazards.

What is a hazard category?

Hazard categories are used by OSHA in order to classify a workplace hazard on the basis of a calculation of its health hazard. Rather than testing chemicals to assess their hazard rating, they are based on the collection and analysis of currently available data.

FASCINATINGLY:  What language is spoken in Laos?

What are the 9 hazard symbols?

Hazard pictograms (symbols)

  • Explosive (Symbol: exploding bomb)
  • Flammable (Symbol: flame)
  • Oxidising (Symbol: flame over circle)
  • Corrosive (Symbol: corrosion)
  • Acute toxicity (Symbol: skull and crossbones)
  • Hazardous to the environment (Symbol: environment)

What are the two main hazard groups?

WHMIS 2015 applies to two major groups of hazards: physical, and health. Each hazard group includes hazard classes that have specific hazardous properties.

What are the 9 DOT hazard classes?

A visor card guide for state and local law enforcement officials illustrating vehicle placarding and signage for the following nine classes of hazardous materials: 1) Explosives, 2) Gases, 3) Flammable Liquid and Combustible Liquid, 4) Flammable Solid, Spontanaeously Combustible and Dangerous When Wet 5) Oxidizer and …

How do you classify hazardous materials?

The nine hazard classes are as follows:

  1. Class 1: Explosives.
  2. Class 2: Gases.
  3. Class 3: Flammable and Combustible Liquids.
  4. Class 4: Flammable Solids.
  5. Class 5: Oxidizing Substances, Organic Peroxides.
  6. Class 6: Toxic Substances and Infectious Substances.
  7. Class 7: Radioactive Materials.
  8. Class 8: Corrosives.
Keep Calm and Travel