How many Desa are there in Indonesia?

Provinces Number of villages as of 2019
Kelurahan Desa
West Papua 95 1,742
Papua 110 5,411
Total 8,488 74,953

How many states are in Indonesia?

Indonesia is a presidential, constitutional republic with an elected legislature. It has 34 provinces, of which five have special status.


Republic of Indonesia Republik Indonesia (Indonesian)
• Per capita $4,256 (104th)
Gini (2019) 38.2 medium
HDI (2019) 0.718 high · 107th

What is the main city in Indonesia?

How many Muslims are there in Indonesia 2021?

Muslim Population By Country 2021

Country Muslim Population Muslim % of Total Population
Indonesia 229,000,000 87.20%
Pakistan 200,400,000 96.50%
India 195,000,000 14.20%
Bangladesh 153,700,000 90.40%

Is Borneo a part of Indonesia?

Covering an area of roughly 287,000 square miles, Borneo is the third-largest island in the world. It is divided into four political regions: Kalimantan belongs to Indonesia; Sabah and Sarawak are part of Malaysia; a small remaining region comprises the sultanate of Brunei.

FASCINATINGLY:  Frequent question: What language is shared in the carvings of Angkor Wat?
Keep Calm and Travel