What is the direction of Manila in reference to the prime meridian?

Official Name Republic of the Philippines
cioc PHI

What is the location of Manila Philippines in relation to the Prime Meridian?

It is located 14.60 latitude and 120.98 longitude and it is situated at elevation 13 meters above sea level.

What is the direction of Manila with reference to the equator?

Manila is located nearly east side to Equator.

Is Philippines east or west of the Prime Meridian?

The South China Sea is west of the Philippines, and the Philippine Sea is to the east. With the Celebes Sea to the southwest, Vietnam is west of the Philippines, and both Indonesia and Malaysia are in the south.

Total Area, Population, and Density of the Philippines.

Official Name Republic of the Philippines
cioc PHI

Is Philippines in the Prime Meridian?

Geographically, the Philippines lies within 116°40′ and 126°34′ east of the Prime Meridian, and is physically located within the UTC+08:00 time zone.

Which of the following is the location of Philippines on the globe?

The Philippines are located at a latitude of 14° 34′ 59.99″ N and a longitude of 121° 00′ 0.00″ E. The latitude of the Philippines expresses the country’s location relative to the equator. That said, the Philippines is above the equator and part of the northern hemisphere.

FASCINATINGLY:  What are the examples of Philippine folk literature?

What is the largest body of water located near the Philippines?

Laguna de Bay, lake, the largest inland body of water in the Philippines, on Luzon just southeast of Manila. Probably a former arm or extension of Manila Bay cut off by volcanism, Laguna de Bay (Spanish: “Lake Bay”) has a normal area of about 356 square miles (922 square km) and is about 32 miles (51 km) long.

What is the direction of a with reference to the Prime Meridian?

The prime meridian is the line drawn north to south at 0° (0 degrees) longitude.

Where is the equator on the globe?

The Equator is an imaginary line around the middle of the Earth. It is halfway between the North and South Poles, and divides the Earth into the Northern and Southern Hemispheres.

What are the 4 hemispheres?

Any circle drawn around the Earth divides it into two equal halves called hemispheres. There are generally considered to be four hemispheres: Northern, Southern, Eastern, and Western.

Keep Calm and Travel